Chanel World launches in Harrods

I was on the tube today on my way back home when a big Chanel bag picture on the newspaper caught my attention. I was impressed and amazed with the news. The first thought which crossed my mind was that I had to share the news with you. So here I am.

Today, Chanel unveiled the transformed facade at Harrods in Central London. The redesigned show windows connect Karl Lagerfeld’s Fall-Winter collection with light touches of French fairy tales. It’s the first time Harrods has given over all of its most valuable, street-facing displays to a single brand. The luxury brand has taken over the famous department store and a visit there may be fully packed with good surprises.

Shoppers can also visit a one-off exhibition, called Une Promenade, on the third floor where, behind a curtain of pearl beads, they will find an enchanted garden (last seen at the Chanel spring/summer fashion show), a 2.55 exhibition showcasing the work that goes into making one of the legendary quilted handbags, a display of haute couture gowns in a replica of Coco’s apartment and an ode to the iconic Chanel No 5 perfume bottle. Une Promenade is on view for three weeks from Tuesday, September 6.

OMG! This is heaven. I will be moving home this saturday which means a hectic weekend. Hope I can manage time to visit Harrods ASAP, cos I can’t wait. 😉

Harrods limited-edition Chanel handbag

Deixe um comentário

